Data Mining and Databases: Related Topics

Presents innovative, cutting-edge fuzzy techniques that highlight the relevance of fuzziness for huge data sets in the perspective of scalability issues, from both a theoretical and experimental point of view. It covers a wide scope of research areas including data representation, structuring and querying as well as information retrieval and data mining.

Explores the challenges of supporting big data processing and cloud-based platforms as a proposed solution. Emphasizing a number of crucial topics such as data analytics, wireless networks, mobile clouds, and machine learning.

Focuses exclusively on the topic of cloud-sponsored big data analytics for creating flexible and futuristic organizations. This book helps researchers and practitioners, as well as business entrepreneurs, to make informed decisions and consider appropriate action to simplify and streamline the arduous journey towards smarter enterprises.

Includes a comprehensive range of topics and chapters covering digital media, social interaction in online environments, text and data mining, language processing and translation, and contextual documentation, among others.

A reference on concepts, algorithms, theories, applications, software, and visualization of data mining, text mining, Web mining and computing/supercomputing. This publication provides a coherent set of related works on the state-of-the-art of the theory and applications of mining.

Provides cutting-edge pattern recognition techniques and applications. Written by world-renowned experts in their field, this easy to understand book is a must have for those seeking explanation in topics such as on- and offline handwriting and speech recognition, signature verification, and gender classification.

Cuts through the haze of glitz and pomp surrounding big data and offers a simple, straightforward reference-source of practical academic utility. Covering such topics as cloud computing, parallel computing, natural language processing, and personalized medicine.

Evaluates the latest trends and developments in force-based data visualization techniques, addressing issues in the design, development, evaluation, and application of algorithms and network topologies.

Covers comprehensive issues and challenges discovered through leading international XML database research. A useful reference source for researchers, practitioners, and academicians, this book provides complete references to the latest research in XML technology.

Covers association mining, classification, mobile marketing, opinion mining, microarray data mining, internet mining and applications of data mining on biological data, telecommunication and distributed databases, among others, while promoting understanding and implementation of data mining techniques in emerging domains.

Provides readers with an in-depth compendium of current issues, trends, and technologies in association rule mining. Covering a comprehensive range of topics, this book discusses underlying frameworks, mining techniques, interest metrics, and real-world application domains within the field.

Provides a comprehensive analysis on current issues and trends in retrieval expansion. Containing research from leading international experts, this book presents future challenges and opportunities in the field valuable to academicians, researchers, and practitioners.

Tackles those data sets and covers a variety of issues in relation to intelligent data analysis so that patterns from frequent or rare events in spatial or temporal spaces can be revealed. This book brings together current research, results, problems, and applications from both theoretical and practical approaches.

Focuses on the mathematical models and methods that support most data mining applications and solution techniques, covering such topics as association rules; Bayesian methods; data visualization; kernel methods; neural networks; text, speech, and image recognition; and many others.

Presents in-depth experiences and methodologies, providing theoretical and empirical guidance to users who have suffered from underlying, low-quality data.

Heuristic and Optimization for Knowledge Discovery addresses the foundation of this topic, as well as its practical uses, and aims to fill in the gap that exists in current literature.

Draws upon interdisciplinary research on tools, techniques, and applications of entity resolution. Provides a detailed analysis of entity resolution applied to various types of data as well as appropriate techniques and applications and is appropriately designed for students, researchers, information professionals, and system developers.

Presents fundamental and theoretical issues pertaining to data management. Covering a broad range of topics on warehousing and mining sensor networks, this advanced title provides significant industry solutions to those in database, data warehousing, and data mining research communities.

Provides insight into the latest findings concerning data warehousing, data mining, and their applications in everyday human activities. Offers insight into recent field trends, techniques on how these technologies operate, and analysis of their effects.

Covers the complete process of analyzing data to extract, transform, load, and manage the essential components of a data warehousing system. A defining collection of field discoveries, this advanced title provides significant industry solutions for those involved in this distinct research community.

Presents the latest trends, studies, and developments in business intelligence and data warehousing contributed by experts from around the globe. Consisting of four main sections, this book covers crucial topics within the field such as OLAP and patterns, spatio-temporal data warehousing, and benchmarking of the subject.

Offers thorough exposure to the issues of importance in the rapidly changing field of data warehousing and mining. This essential reference source over 300 entries on theories, methodologies, functionalities, and applications.

Provides the most comprehensive compilation of research available in this emerging and increasingly important field. Offers tools, designs, and outcomes of the utilization of data mining and warehousing technologies, such as algorithms, concept lattices, multidimensional data, and online analytical processing.

Covers a wide range of technical, technological, and research issues. It provides theoretical frameworks, presents challenges and their possible solutions, and examines the latest empirical research findings in the area.

Offers in-depth coverage of evolutions, theories, methodologies, functionalities, and applications of DWM in such interdisciplinary industries as healthcare informatics, artificial intelligence, financial modeling, and applied statistics, making it a single source of knowledge and latest discoveries in the field of DWM.

One objective of this book is to provide a forum for researchers and practitioners to share research about technical and managerial issues associated with data warehousing and mining. The other focus of this book is the concept of Web Engineering.

This all-inclusive handbook includes the latest research on topics pertaining to information retrieval, data extraction, data management, design and development of database queries, and database and XM queries.

Examines a number of emerging technologies that significantly contribute to modern Information Retrieval (IR), as well as fundamental IR theories and concepts that have been adopted into new tools or systems.

Intended for scientists and decision-makers who wish to gain working knowledge about search in order to evaluate available solutions and to dialogue with software and data providers. The book aims to provide readers with a better idea of the new trends in applied research.

Details the latest information retrieval technologies and applications, the research surrounding the field, and the methodologies and design related to multimedia databases.

Includes the integration of existing frameworks on user-oriented information retrieval systems across multiple disciplines; the comprehensive review of empirical studies of interactive information retrieval systems for different types of users, tasks, and subtasks; and the discussion of how to evaluate interactive information retrieval systems.

surveys the main concepts, methods, and practices of personalized information retrieval and access in today's data intensive, dynamic, and distributed environment, and provides authoritative coverage of recent technological advances that are shaping the future of globally distributed information retrieval and anywhere, anytime information access.

Takes an in depth look at many relevant topics within both video data management and information retrieval. In addition to dissecting those issues, the book also provides a “big picture” view of each topic. This shows the relevance of each issue and how those areas affect every one today.

Discusses the foundation as well as the practical side of intelligent agents and their theory and applications for web data mining and information retrieval.