LibGuides: Accounting and Finance: Related Topics

Business Information Systems

E-Strategies for Resource Management Systems: Planning and Implementation
ISBN: 9781616920166
Publication Date: July, 2013
Offers insight into current research practices and trends in information resource management strategies that can implemented electronically. This reference describes new tools and technologies that have the potential to optimize business practices and presents descriptions of issues that arise when implementing a paperless office.
Inter-Organizational Information Systems in the Internet Age
ISBN: 9781591403180
Publication Date: August, 2004
Introduces the inter-organizational information system for managing inter-organizational activities of virtual organizations, extended enterprises, and trans-enterprise systems

Decision Support Systems

Decision Support Systems in Agriculture, Food and the Environment: Trends, Applications and Advances
ISBN: 9781615208814
Publication Date: June, 2010
Presents the development of DSS for managing agricultural and environmental systems, focusing on the exposition of innovative methodologies, from web-mobile systems to artificial intelligence and knowledge-based DSS, as well as their applications in every aspect from harvest planning to international food production and land management.
Encyclopedia of Decision Making and Decision Support Technologies
ISBN: 9781599048437
Publication Date: April, 2008
Presents a critical mass of research on human and computer support of managerial decision making, including discussion on support of operational, tactical, and strategic decisions, human vs. computer system support structure, individual and group decision making, and multi-criteria decision making.

E-Commerce

Selected Readings on Electronic Commerce Technologies: Contemporary Applications
ISBN: 9781605660967
Publication Date: August, 2008
Supplements course instruction and student research with quality articles focused on key issues concerning the technologies and applications of electronic commerce.
Commerce in Space: Infrastructures, Technologies, and Applications
ISBN: 9781599046242
Publication Date: July, 2007
An authoritative body of research on the expanding role of earth observation satellite initiatives and their application to such capabilities as mobile broadband, Internet, and mobile communication connectivity.
IT Solutions Series: E-Commerce Security: Advice from Experts
ISBN: 9781591402411
Publication Date: January, 2004
Provides insight and practical knowledge obtained from industry leaders regarding the overall successful management of e-commerce practices and solutions.
Inter-Organizational Trust for Business to Business E-Commerce
ISBN: 9781931777759
Publication Date: January, 2003
Internet use for business-to-business e-commerce is expected to grow at spectacular rates. Many experts feel that perceived lack of trust in e-commerce transactions on the Internet has contributed to the slow adoption of e-commerce in the recent past.
Managing E-Commerce and Mobile Computing Technologies
ISBN: 9781931777469
Publication Date: January, 2003
Through the use of electronic commerce, now organizations of all sizes and types are able to conduct business without worrying about the territorial market limitations of the past. Additionally, mobile commerce technologies are further enabling such organizations to communicate more effectively with methods such as wireless technologies. In spite of the advancements, problems still exist with the technology.
Business to Business Electronic Commerce: Challenges and Solutions
ISBN: 9781930708099
Publication Date: July, 2001
In the mid 1990s, the widespread adoption of the web browser led to a rapid commercialization of the Internet. In addition, initial success stories were reported from companies that learned how to create an effective direct marketing channel – selling tangible products to consumers directly with the World Wide Web. By the end of the 1990s, the next revolution began – called business-to-business electronic commerce.
Internet Commerce and Software Agents: Cases, Technologies and Opportunities
ISBN: 9781930708013
Publication Date: July, 2000
Addresses some major Internet commerce issues and the challenges to be met in achieving automated and secure Internet trading.
Electronic Commerce: Opportunity and Challenges
ISBN: 9781878289766
Publication Date: July, 1999
Looks at the critical fundamental elements that could impact a user's perception of business-to-business and business-to-consumer electronic commerce.

Ethics & Law

Financial Market Regulations and Legal Challenges in South Asia
ISBN: 9781522500049
Publication Date: April, 2016
Addresses the difficulties and challenges of the regulatory environment in South Asia. This research-based publication outlines the apparent issues and resolutions as these developing nations transition into global economic players.

Global Business

International Cross-Listing of Chinese Firms
ISBN: 9781466650473
Publication Date: January, 2014
Examines the successful techniques and strategies that Chinese companies are using within their financial practices. It highlights the foreign-based multinational enterprise theories related to the major international stock markets.

Marketing

Handbook of Research on Digital Media and Advertising: User Generated Content Consumption
ISBN: 9781605667928
Publication Date: July, 2010
Bridges the gap between professional and academic perceptions of advertising in new media environments through defining the evolution of consumerism within the context of media change.

Consumer Management

Ubiquitous Commerce for Creating the Personalized Marketplace: Concepts for Next Generation Adoption
ISBN: 9781605663784
Publication Date: May, 2009
Provides a compendium of definitions and explanations of concepts and processes within u-commerce, as well as research targets, objectives, techniques, and methodologies.
Consumer Behavior, Organizational Development, and Electronic Commerce: Emerging Issues for Advancing Modern Socioeconomies
ISBN: 9781605661261
Publication Date: December, 2008
Offers readers a one-stop resource for contemporary issues, developments, and influences in e-commerce.

E-Business

Information Communication Technology Standardization for E-Business Sectors: Integrating Supply and Demand Factors
ISBN: 9781605663203
Publication Date: April, 2009
Studies aspects affecting the nature, relevance, and quality of standards, and the impact they have on businesses. This Premier Reference Source discusses the dynamics and mutual impact of factors that condition demand for standards and supply.
Electronic Business: Concepts, Methodologies, Tools, and Applications
ISBN: 9781605660561
Publication Date: December, 2008
Enhances libraries worldwide through top research compilations from over 250 international authors in the field of e-business. This indispensable, 4-volume set contains over 200 crucial articles in topic areas such as e-commerce technologies, online marketing, social networking, and virtual business communities.
Emergent Strategies for E-Business Processes, Services and Implications: Advancing Corporate Frameworks
ISBN: 9781605661544
Publication Date: December, 2008
An authoritative collection of original, in-depth, and innovative research articles on e-business concepts, models, processes, services, and applications. This book presents an integrated view of emerging issues and technologies addressed by renowned scholars.
Semantic Web for Business: Cases and Applications
ISBN: 9781605660660
Publication Date: October, 2008
Delivers real-life cases that illustrate the benefits of Semantic Web technologies as applied to e-business and e-commerce scenarios. Covering topics such as business integration, organizational knowledge management, and Semantic Web services.
Cyberlaw for Global E-business: Finance, Payments and Dispute Resolution
ISBN: 9781599048284
Publication Date: December, 2007
Examines cyberlaw discussions worldwide on topics such as cybercrime and risk management, comparative electronic trading systems of securities, digital currency regulation, jurisdiction and consumer protection in cross-border markets, and case law on international bank transfers.
E-Business Models, Services and Communications
ISBN: 9781599048314
Publication Date: November, 2007
Provides researchers and practitioners with valuable information on recent advances and developments in emerging e-business models and technologies.

Electronic Services & Service Science

Interoperability in Digital Public Services and Administration: Bridging E-Government and E-Business
ISBN: 9781615208876
Publication Date: July, 2010
Provides the latest research findings such as theoretical foundations, principles, methodologies, architectures, technical frameworks, international policy, standardization and case studies for the achievement of interoperability within the provision of digital services, from administration and businesses toward the user citizens and enterprises.

Enterprise Information Systems

Social, Managerial, and Organizational Dimensions of Enterprise Information Systems
ISBN: 9781605668567
Publication Date: September, 2010
Discusses the technological developments, main issues, challenges, opportunities, and trends impacting every part of small to medium sized enterprises.
Electronic Enterprise: Strategy and Architecture
ISBN: 9781931777773
Publication Date: January, 2003
Provides a method of how to analyze, design and manage the applications of IT in a complex, evolving enterprise. This book provides a vision for IT leaders with practical solutions for IT implementation.

Enterprise Resource Planning

Enterprise Resource Planning: Global Opportunities and Challenges
ISBN: 9781931777063
Publication Date: July, 2001
Provides students, academicians and practitioners interested in ERP with a complete framework for the evaluation, selection, implementation and post-implementation (ESIP) of ERP systems.
Enterprise Resource Planning: Solutions and Management
ISBN: 9781930708365
Publication Date: July, 2001
Examines the issues that need to be further studied and better understood to ensure successful implementation and deployment of ERP systems.

Supply Chain Management

Supply Chain Management: Concepts, Methodologies, Tools, and Applications
ISBN: 9781466626256
Publication Date: December, 2012
Highlights the major concepts and issues in the application and advancement of supply chain management.
E-Supply Chain Technologies and Management
ISBN: 9781599042558
Publication Date: March, 2007
Offers the most comprehensive analysis of the concepts, models, and IT infrastructures of electronic supply chains. This Premier Reference Source provides a broad understanding of issues pertaining to the use of emerging information technologies and their impact on supply chain flexibility and management.

Sustainable Development

Green Accounting Initiatives and Strategies for Sustainable Development
ISBN: 9781466687202
Publication Date: July, 2015
Presents the latest scholarly research on the economic, social, and environmental objectives essential to the planning and support of future organizations and communities.
Handbook of Research on Developing Sustainable Value in Economics, Finance, and Marketing
ISBN: 9781466666351
Publication Date: October, 2014
Provides the latest empirical research findings on how sustainable development can work not just for organizations, but for the global economy as a whole.

Accounting and Finance: Related Topics

Description

Business Information Systems

Decision Support Systems

E-Commerce

Ethics & Law

Global Business

Marketing

Consumer Management

E-Business

Electronic Services & Service Science

Enterprise Information Systems

Enterprise Resource Planning

Supply Chain Management

Sustainable Development