Medical Technologies: e-Journals

ISSN: 1947-3087
Published Semi-Annually. Est. 2010.
The International Journal of Artificial Life Research (IJALR) provides a forum on the study of living systems, human level artificial systems, and machines that exhibit intelligent autonomous behavioral characteristics. Presenting researchers and practitioners with access to explore the developments of life-like or human-like forms of systems, IJALR promotes research in emerging disciplines of artificial life to improve and comprehend real-world problems. This journal publishes all concepts, theories, systems, and procedures that exhibit properties, phenomena, or abilities of any living system or human.

ISSN: 1947-9115
Published Semi-Annually. Est. 2010.
The International Journal of Knowledge Discovery in Bioinformatics (IJKDB) collects the most significant research and latest practices in computational knowledge discovery approaches to bioinformatics. Containing articles on topics such as systems biology, protein structure, gene expression, and biological data integration, this journal presents a cross-disciplinary approach to the field useful for researchers, practitioners, academicians, mathematicians, statisticians, and computer scientists involved in the many facets of bioinformatics.

ISSN: 1947-928X
Published Quarterly. Est. 2010.
The International Journal of Natural Computing Research (IJNCR) provides a forum for researchers to disseminate knowledge on natural computing and to serve as a reference source for state-of-the-art innovative findings. IJNCR provides a comprehensive view of all aspects of natural computing with emphasis on its main branches.

ISSN: 2160-9586
Published Quarterly. Est. 2012.
The International Journal of Systems Biology and Biomedical Technologies (IJSBBT) explores the scientific foundations involved in Systems Biology and advanced engineering models for Biomedical Technology development. The journal covers a variety of disciplines ranging from the biological and the mathematical foundations of Systems Biology to artificial life and bioengineering. The International Journal of Systems Biology and Biomedical Technologies (IJSBBT) presents original research in all levels of Systems Biology applications linked to telemedicine, electronic healthcare, in addition to Biomedical Technologies and the general promotion of healthcare.

ISSN: 1555-3396
Published Quarterly. Est. 2006.
The International Journal of Healthcare Information Systems and Informatics (IJHISI) disseminates current technological innovations and applications in the emerging field of information systems and informatics applications in the healthcare industry while directing frameworks to advancing healthcare and clinical practices and research. This journal provides practitioners, educators, and researchers with an international collection of case studies, surveys, and empirical research using qualitative approaches as well as state-of-the-art reviews, papers, and books.

ISSN: 1947-315X
Published Quarterly. Est. 2010.
The International Journal of E-Health and Medical Communications (IJEHMC) focuses on theories, systems, methods, algorithms, and applications in healthcare, biomedicine, telemedicine, and medical communications. This journal acts as an interface between e-health and communication technologies and their contribution to medical fields. IJEHMC publishes high quality application papers, survey and tutorial papers, case studies, and short research notes reflecting global e-health technologies and medical communications contributing to the state-of-art advances in the fields.

ISSN: 2156-1818
Published Semi-Annually. Est. 2011.
The International Journal of User-Driven Healthcare (IJUDH) is a refereed, applied research journal designed to provide comprehensive coverage and understanding of clinical problem solving in healthcare. The term "user" includes health professionals as well as patients and anyone who uses the web with a user name. These "users" generate an information flow that "drives" the system's workflow (hence the choice of the term "driven"). "User-driven healthcare" aims at improved healthcare through clinical problem solving utilizing concerted experiential learning in conversations between multiple users and stakeholders, primarily patients, health professionals, and other actors in a care giving collaborative network across a Web interface. The journal serves as a valuable academic platform for all these stakeholders to document and share their learning.

ISSN: 2160-9551
Published Quarterly. Est. 2012.
The International Journal of Reliable and Quality E-Healthcare (IJRQEH) addresses a variety of issues that relate to the quality and reliability assurance of e-healthcare, patient safety, patient empowerment, and e-medicine. The journal publishes international cutting-edge research and best practices in the field of e-health and quality and reliability assurance. The International Journal of Reliable and Quality E-Healthcare (IJRQEH) encourages international debate on the theoretical and practical aspects of quality, patient safety, and e-health interaction.

ISSN: 2155-5621
Published Semi-Annually. Est. 2013.
The International Journal of Privacy and Health Information Management (IJPHIM) publishes original research and reviews on all aspects of privacy and health information management. The journal serves as a unique venue for researchers as well as practitioners interested in reviewing the latest research on application of computational methods to various aspects of privacy and the management of healthcare information. Aspects of interest can cover such diverse topics as technological, medical, social, ethical, and legal aspects of healthcare data. The journal publishes three types of rigorous and high quality articles: research articles, research notes, and research reviews. Research articles are full papers presenting innovative findings that make substantial theoretical and empirical contributions to knowledge in the field by using various theoretical and methodological approaches. Research notes are novel, complete and concise high quality research articles; they may include exploratory studies, extensions of articles previously published in IJPHIM and summaries of doctoral theses in related areas. Research reviews are insightful and carefully crafted articles that conceptualize research areas, synthesize previous innovative findings, advance the understanding of the field, and identify and develop future research directions. Authors are welcome to submit manuscripts that qualify for any of these three categories.

ISSN: 2155-6423
Published Semi-Annually. Est. 2011.
The International Journal of Public and Private Perspectives on Healthcare, Culture, and the Environment (IJPPPHCE) presents emerging research and highlights critical trends focusing on the relationship between the public sphere, private sector, medicine, environmental health and wellbeing, and society. Exploring critical topics relevant to human and environmental health, sustainability, and interaction and how the public sector and private industries contribute to these factors, IJPPPHCE is an ideal reference source for professionals, policy makers, researchers, and graduate-level students in the fields of sociology, environmental science, public policy, healthcare administration, and business.

ISSN: 2161-1610
Published Semi-Annually. Est. 2012.
The International Journal of Biomedical and Clinical Engineering (IJBCE) emphasizes the importance of cutting-edge research by narrowing the gap between engineering and medicine through new technological innovations. The journal covers a wide spectrum of innovations, including biosensors, medical instrumentation, artificial organs, imaging systems, genetics, and tissue engineering. The journal also establishes a juncture between biomedical engineering and subfields like bioinstrumentation, rehabilitation engineering, medical imaging, biomaterials, biomechanics, tissue engineering, and clinical engineering. The journal provides a platform for researchers, clinicians, and healthcare professionals to exchange novel ideas and technologies for developing new healthcare standards and products.

ISSN: 2380-4513
Published Semi-Annually. Est. 2016.
The International Journal of Pharmaceutical Engineering and Drug Design (IJPEDD) publishes emerging research on topics relevant to the pharmaceutical industry. IJPEDD is an essential reference source highlighting double-blind peer-reviewed articles on diverse topics relating to the development, testing, and manufacturing of pharmaceutical products and devices. Pharmacists, engineers, academicians, graduate students, researchers, and business executives in the pharmaceutical industry will find the articles presented in IJPEDD ideally designed to fulfill their research needs.