Related Topics - Health Information Systems - Strayer University

Agent Technologies

Multi-Agent Systems for Healthcare Simulation and Modeling: Applications for System Improvement
ISBN: 9781605667720
Publication Date: 8/31/2009
Provides relevant theoretical frameworks and the latest empirical research findings used by medical professionals in the implementation of multi-agent systems. Disseminates understanding on the strategic role of systems modeling in healthcare, a valuable resource to academicians, researchers, and field practitioners.

Biomedical Technologies

Ubiquitous Health and Medical Informatics: The Ubiquity 2.0 Trend and Beyond
ISBN: 9781615207770
Publication Date: 4/30/2010
Provides insight into the various trends, innovations, and organizational challenges of contemporary ubiquitous health and medical informatics. Contributions highlight changes to healthcare distribution that will significantly revolutionize the exchange between healthcare providers and consumers.
Biomedical Knowledge Management: Infrastructures and Processes for E-Health Systems
ISBN: 9781605662664
Publication Date: 3/31/2010
Provides multidisciplinary best practices and experiences in knowledge management relevant to the healthcare industry. Presents an in-depth examination of common approaches to shared problems in the management of knowledge within e-health services.

Cloud Computing

Cloud Computing Applications for Quality Health Care Delivery
ISBN: 9781466661189
Publication Date: 6/30/2014
Focuses on cloud technologies that could affect quality in the healthcare field. Leading experts in this area offer their knowledge and contribute to the demystification of healthcare in the Cloud.

Data Mining

Text Mining Techniques for Healthcare Provider Quality Determination: Methods for Rank Comparisons
ISBN: 9781605667522
Publication Date: 8/31/2009
Discusses the general practice of defining a patient severity index in order to make risk adjustments to compare patient outcomes across multiple providers with the intent of ranking the providers in terms of quality.

Decision Support Systems

Improving Health Management through Clinical Decision Support Systems
ISBN: 9781466694323
Publication Date: 9/25/2015
Brings together a series of chapters focused on the technology, funding, and future plans for improved organization and decision-making through medical informatics. Featuring timely, research-based chapters on topics including, but not limited to, data management, information security, and the benefits of technology-based medicine.

Geoinformatics

Geographic Information Systems and Public Health: Eliminating Perinatal Disparity
ISBN: 9781591407560
Publication Date: 12/31/2005
Provides an overview of why geography is important in the investigation of health, the importance of the four main components of a GIS (data input, manipulation, analysis and visualization), how important neighborhood context is when using a GIS, and the general differences found between urban and rural health environments.
Geographic Information Systems and Health Applications
ISBN: 9781591400424
Publication Date: 7/1/2002
Presents a sampling of the many applications utilizing GIS in the field of health. The present GIS environment is heavily driven by technology and such an approach is indeed logical for the most part. However, the needs of less-developed countries in utilizing the concepts and technologies of mapping should not be neglected in the continuing evolution of GIS.

Information Security & Privacy

Ethical Issues and Security Monitoring Trends in Global Healthcare: Technological Advancements
ISBN: 9781609601744
Publication Date: 12/31/2010
Identifies practices and strategies being developed using the new technologies that are available. This book encourages academics, teachers, researchers, and professionals to engage in thoughtful consideration of the impact that these tools might have on public health and safety practices.
Certification and Security in Health-Related Web Applications: Concepts and Solutions
ISBN: 9781616928957
Publication Date: 9/30/2010
Aims to bridge the worlds of healthcare and information technology, increase the security awareness of professionals, students and users and highlight the recent advances in certification and security in health-related Web applications.

Virtual Communities & Virtual Reality

E-Health Communities and Online Self-Help Groups: Applications and Usage
ISBN: 9781609608668
Publication Date: 10/31/2011
Provides relevant theoretical frameworks and the latest empirical research findings in the area. Aims to increase knowledge and understanding of applications and usage of e-health communities for self-help groups who struggle with health disorders, disabilities, lifestyle issues and other health concerns.

Bioinformatics

Information Retrieval in Biomedicine: Natural Language Processing for Knowledge Integration
ISBN: 9781605662749
Publication Date: 3/31/2009
Provides relevant theoretical frameworks and the latest empirical research findings in this area according to a linguistic granularity. Presents original applications, going beyond existing publications while opening up the road for a broader use of NLP in biomedicine.

Clinical Technologies

New Technologies for Advancing Healthcare and Clinical Practices
ISBN: 9781609607807
Publication Date: 6/30/2011
Chronicles the latest developments that are forming the future of medicine. Introduces and explores the current technological innovations and applications of information systems and informatics in the healthcare industry while directing frameworks for advancing healthcare and clinical practices and research.
Evidence-Based Practice in Nursing Informatics: Concepts and Applications
ISBN: 9781609600341
Publication Date: 10/31/2010
Serves as a valuable asset for nurses, administrators and practitioners who want to improve their understanding of nursing informatics. Critiques fundamental concepts such as evidence based practice, and examines possible applications of such concepts in the contemporary context of nursing informatics.
Clinical Data Mining for Physician Decision Making and Investigating Health Outcomes: Methods for Prediction and Analysis
ISBN: 9781615209057
Publication Date: 6/30/2010
Demonstrates how concern for detail in datasets and the use of data mining techniques can extract important and meaningful knowledge from healthcare databases. Basic information on processing data with step-by-step instructions is provided.
Cases on Health Outcomes and Clinical Data Mining: Studies and Frameworks
ISBN: 9781615207237
Publication Date: 2/28/2010
Provides several case studies developed by faculty and graduates of the University of Louisville's PhD program in Applied and Industrial Mathematics. The studies in this book use non-traditional, exploratory data analysis and data mining tools to examine health outcomes, finding patterns and trends in observational data.
Clinical Knowledge Management: Opportunities and Challenges
ISBN: 9781591403005
Publication Date: 4/30/2005
Establishes a convergence in thinking between KM and knowledge engineering healthcare applications. Assembles original and innovative contributions in the area of KM and knowledge engineering applications for healthcare systems and clinical engineering applications.

Digital Crime & Forensics

Digital Forensics for the Health Sciences: Applications in Practice and Research
ISBN: 9781609604837
Publication Date: 3/31/2011
Discusses current applications of digital forensics in health sciences as well as the latest research in this area. Covers basic concepts, best practices, common techniques, investigative challenges and, most importantly, examines the major limitations of current tools and discusses approaches that may help investigators deal with the ever-increasing size and complexity of forensic targets.

Grid & High Performance Computing

Grid Technologies for E-Health: Applications for Telemedicine Services and Delivery
ISBN: 9781616920104
Publication Date: 7/31/2010
Examines innovations to further improve medical management using grid computing. A defining collection of field advancements, this publication discusses the significance of automation and IT resources in healthcare technology previously infeasible due to computing and data-integration constraints.

Human Resources Development

Human Resources in Healthcare, Health Informatics and Healthcare Systems
ISBN: 9781615208852
Publication Date: 7/31/2010
Addresses two major problems that threaten the health of the human race. The first of which is the lack of human resources in healthcare. Furthermore, we need to ensure that they have the latest health technology at their disposal, which is the second major issue facing the world today.

Mobile Computing

Social Media and Mobile Technologies for Healthcare
ISBN: 9781466661509
Publication Date: 6/30/2014
Provides insight on the tools that are integral to understanding and implementing emerging technologies in health-related fields. Provides insight into the effect of communication technologies on health services.

Neural Networks

Neural Networks in Healthcare: Potential and Challenges
ISBN: 9781591408482
Publication Date: 1/31/2006
Covers many important and state-of-the-art applications in the areas of medicine and healthcare, including: cardiology, electromyography, electroencephalography, gait and human movement, therapeutic drug monitoring for patient care, sleep apnea, and computational fluid dynamics areas.

Health Information Systems - Strayer University: Related Topics

Description

Agent Technologies

Biomedical Technologies

Cloud Computing

Data Mining

Decision Support Systems

Geoinformatics

Information Security & Privacy

Virtual Communities & Virtual Reality

Bioinformatics

Clinical Technologies

Digital Crime & Forensics

Grid & High Performance Computing

Human Resources Development

Mobile Computing

Neural Networks