Nelson Mandela University: InfoSci-Business and Management

ISSN: 2334-4628
Published: Semi-Annually. Est. 2014.
The International Journal of Corporate Finance and Accounting (IJCFA) publishes original research articles of theoretical, empirical, experimental, and applied work on all aspects of corporate finance, accounting, and other related fields. The journal is particularly interested in publishing innovating research results involving the use of advanced quantitative methods in corporate finance and accounting, as well as articles that adopt an integrated and interdisciplinary approach toward addressing important decision- and policy-making problems in these fields. IJCFA encourages research that connects theory with application feedback and emphasizes the intersection of the interests between academics and practitioners.

ISSN: 1947-3591
Published: Semi-Annually. Est. 2010.
The International Journal of Business Intelligence Research (IJBIR) is a peer-reviewed publication dedicated to exchanging the latest academic research and practical findings on all aspects of managing business intelligence in organizations. IJBIR serves to improve the role, scope, and impact of BI on decision making and to provide a mechanism for sharing research to a global audience. This journal publishes original research and case studies by academic, business, and government contributors on strategies, tools, techniques, and technologies for business intelligence. Providing a global forum for the investigation and reporting of diverse aspects and issues that affect business intelligence, IJBIR targets researchers, practitioners, academicians, knowledge management researchers, and other industry-related experts. The journal examines all aspects of the business intelligence discipline, including organizational issues, technological developments, educational issues, and analytical techniques that foster or inhibit evidence-based decision-making in organizations. This journal provides a global forum for the investigation and reporting of diverse aspects and issues that affect business intelligence. IJBIR promotes submissions from all regions of the world that address the theories and practices that impact the field of business intelligence.

ISSN: 2334-4547
Published Quarterly. Est. 2014.
The International Journal of Business Analytics (IJBAN) is an indispensable resource for practitioners and academics that work in Business Analytics and related fields. Business Analytics is commonly viewed from three major perspectives: descriptive, predictive, and prescriptive. Business Analytics provides the framework to exploit the synergies among traditionally-diverse topics, such as the fields of data mining, quantitative methods, OR/MS, DSS, and so forth, in a more practical, application-driven format. The journal bridges the gap among different disciplines such as data mining, business process optimization, applied business statistics, and business intelligence/information systems. The journal supports and provides tools to allow companies and organizations to make frequent, faster, smarter, data-driven, and real-time decisions.

ISSN: 1947-9328
Published Quarterly. Est. 2010.
The International Journal of Operations Research and Information Systems (IJORIS) examines current, state-of-the art advances in the interactions, linkages, applications, and support of operations research with information systems. Covering emerging theories, principles, models, processes, and applications within the field, this journal provides practitioners, educators, and researchers with an international collection of all operations research facets.

ISSN: 2160-9837
Published Semi-Annually. Est. 2012.
The International Journal of Productivity Management and Assessment Technologies (IJPMAT) publishes new research, innovations, developments, and ideas in the areas of productivity, efficiency, and performance measurement and management, including new techniques, approaches, and related reflective analysis designed to improve individual, group, and organizational performance. The journal provides an interactive and global discussion forum for academics, professionals, and practitioners working and interested in the research and practice of productivity, efficiency, and performance measurement and management. This multidisciplinary journal draws from the fields of economics, econometrics, management, statistics, production, information technology, marketing, accounting, supply chain, and organizational behavior.

ISSN: 2327-7483
Published Semi-Annually. Est. 2014.
The International Journal of Applied Management Sciences and Engineering (IJAMSE) is a refereed, multidisciplinary journal that publishes high-quality articles on management sciences and engineering with special emphasis in human resources management and production engineering. IJAMSE provides discussion and the exchange of information on principles, strategies, models, techniques, methodologies, and applications of management sciences in the field of industry, commerce, and services. The journal communicates the latest developments on the subject of management worldwide. IJAMSE links management sciences and engineering disciplines to promote sustainable development. It seeks cultural and geographic diversity in studies of HRM and engineering and uses that impact organizational communications, change processes, and work practices, reflecting the diversity of societal and infrastructural conditions. The journal is interested in research that transcends the boundaries of single academic subjects and managerial functions. Interdisciplinary scholarship and commentaries that challenge the paradigms and assumptions of individual disciplines or functions are welcome; however, such papers should be grounded in conceptual or empirical literature.

ISSN: 1947-9247
Published Quarterly. Est. 2010.
The International Journal of Customer Relationship Marketing and Management (IJCRMM) addresses critical success factors for CRM implementation, activities that are affected by the use of CRM programs, and consequent performance outcomes. IJCRMM documents the role of CRM in different sectors and industries and identifies marketing activities that are affected by its usage. This journal publishes original and reviewed papers, case studies, conference reports, management reports, book reviews, notes, and commentaries on all aspects of customer relationship marketing and management.

ISSN: 1947-8569
Published Quarterly. Est. 2010.
The vast amount of information that must be considered to solve inherently ill-structured and complex strategic problems creates a need for tools and techniques to help decision makers recognize the complexity of this process and develop a rational model for strategy evaluation. The International Journal of Strategic Decision Sciences (IJSDS) is a double-blind refereed journal whose focus is to promote the infusion of strategic decision-making with the analytical methods. IJSDS distinguishes itself as a business journal with an explicit focus on analytical strategic decision-making. The journal provides a publication vehicle for theoretical and empirical research as well as real-world applications and case studies. Papers published in IJSDS should not only meet high standards of research rigor and originality in decision sciences, but also embrace strategic decision-making.

ISSN: 1548-1131
Published Quarterly. Est. 2005.
The emergence of electronic business is one of the most profound changes that revolutionized the process of buying, selling, and exchanging products and services over the Internet. Organizations and customers have access to vast amounts of data, information, and services that are not limited in time or space. There is a growing demand in electronic business research that will provide insights into issues, challenges, and solutions related to the successful application and management aspects of electronic business.

ISSN: 1539-2937
Published Quarterly. Est. 2003.
The Journal of Electronic Commerce in Organizations (JECO) is designed to provide comprehensive coverage and understanding of the social, cultural, organizational, and cognitive impacts of e-commerce technologies and advances on organizations around the world. JECO discusses the influence of electronic commerce on organizational behavior, development, and management in organizations. The secondary objective of this publication is to expand the overall body of knowledge regarding the human aspects of electronic commerce technologies and utilization in modern organizations, assisting researchers and practitioners to devise more effective systems for managing the human side of e-commerce.

ISSN: 1941-627X
Published Quarterly. Est. 2009.
The objective of the International Journal of E-Services and Mobile Applications (IJESMA) is to be a truly interdisciplinary journal providing comprehensive coverage and understanding of all aspects of e-services, self-services and mobile communication from different fields including marketing, management, and MIS. The journal invites contributions that are both empirical and conceptual, and is open to all types of research methodologies both from academia and industry.

ISSN: 1935-5688
Published Quarterly. Est. 2009.
The International Journal of Information Systems in the Service Sector (IJISSS) examines current, state-of-the-art research in the area of service sectors and their interactions, linkages, applications, and support using information systems. This fully refereed journal encompasses theoretical, analytical, and empirical research, as well as comprehensive reviews of relevant research, technical reports, book reviews, and case studies of effective applications in this area. The use of new theories, technologies, models, methods, techniques, and principles are emphasized.

ISSN: 1947-959X
Published Quarterly. Est. 2010.
The International Journal of Service Science, Management, Engineering, and Technology (IJSSMET) is a multidisciplinary journal that publishes high-quality and significant research in all fields of computer science, information technology, software engineering, soft computing, computational intelligence, operations research, management science, marketing, applied mathematics, statistics, policy analysis, economics, natural sciences, medicine, and psychology, among others. This journal publishes original articles, reviews, technical reports, patent alerts, and case studies on the latest innovative findings of new methodologies and techniques.

ISSN: 1548-1115
Published Quarterly. Est. 2005.
Global markets and competition have forced companies to operate in a physically distributed environment to take the advantage of benefits of strategic alliances between partnering firms. Earlier, information systems such as Material Requirements Planning (MRP), Computer-Aided Design (CAD) and Computer-Aided Manufacturing (CAM) have widely been used for functional integration within an organization. With global operations in place, there is a need for suitable Enterprise Information Systems (EIS) such as Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP) and E-Commerce (EC) for the integration of extended enterprises along the supply chain with the objective of achieving flexibility and responsiveness. Companies all over the world spend billions of dollars in the design and implementation of EIS in particular ERP systems such as Oracle, Peoplesoft, SAP, JD Edwards and BAAN with the objective of achieving an integrated global supply chain. Inter-organizational information systems play a major role in improving communication and integration between partnering firms to achieve an integrated global supply chain. There is a growing demand for research and applications that will provide insights into issues, challenges, and solutions related to the successful applications and management aspects of EIS.

ISSN: 1947-8585
Published Semi-Annually. Est. 2010.
The International Journal of E-Entrepreneurship and Innovation (IJEEI) explores the innovative utilization of the Internet and other information and communication technologies in the field. Presenting current studies on the nature, processes, and practices of e-entrepreneurship and innovation, this journal contains theoretical and practical approaches, as well as challenges, legal and ethical issues, and future trends. IJEEI develops a comprehensive and theoretical framework by using a multidisciplinary approach to e-entrepreneurship and innovation for researchers and practitioners.

ISSN: 2379-7398
Published Semi-Annually. Est. 2016.
The International Journal of Sustainable Entrepreneurship and Corporate Social Responsibility (IJSECSR) is a peer-reviewed publication dedicated to social entrepreneurship. It is a multi-disciplinary, multi-functional, and multi-contextual scholarly forum for exchanging the latest research on all aspects of sustainable entrepreneurship. Social entrepreneurship is an emerging field of research that concerns how enterprising individuals or groups develop businesses that offer solutions to various social and environmental problems. Research in this domain aims to incorporate entrepreneurial insights about opportunity recognition and exploitation into sustainable development in order to help scholars, practitioners, and policymakers gain a deeper and broader understanding of how a new business mindset can be developed and used in managing an effective and smooth transition toward more sustainable societies where new and established businesses preserve and protect communities, nature, and the environment while contributing to economic growth by creating offerings with environmental and social value.

ISSN: 1947-9638
Published Quarterly. Est. 2010.
The International Journal of Asian Business and Information Management (IJABIM) provides timely and in-depth analysis on the globalization and sustained development of Asian commerce and management technologies with a clear international and interdisciplinary approach. A comprehensive resource for policy makers, government officials, academicians, and practitioners, this journal contains a wealth of valuable research on theories and practices which underpin successful business and management in Asia.

ISSN: 2473-5361
Published Semi-Annually. Est. 2017.
The digital revolution has had a powerful impact on a variety of industries and sectors. The tourism, hospitality, and leisure industries in particular have witnessed a dynamic shift as more consumers are turning to digital platforms and service providers to plan and complement their personal recreational activities. Understanding the true potential to integrate digital services and tools into the customer experience is an essential component for success in the digital economy. The International Journal of Tourism and Hospitality Management in the Digital Age (IJTHMDA) explores managerial solutions, business models, digital tools, and service innovations for maintaining a competitive edge in the travel and leisure industry. Emphasizing topics such as web-based platforms for travel planning and management, online reviews and their impact on brand trust, and mobile technologies and apps for tourism engagement and enhancement, IJTHMDA presents emerging research and real-world examples of how technology is reshaping the tourism, travel, and hospitality industries.

ISSN: 1947-3478
Published Quarterly. Est. 2010.
The International Journal of Human Capital and Information Technology Professionals (IJHCITP) focuses on the IT field from the outlook of industry professionals and covers multidisciplinary themes such as human resource management, sociology, psychology, and management along with technology itself. Representing IT professionalism from the human capital point of view, the journal publishes original research papers, research notes, reviews, and cases on all aspects of IT professionalism, technology-related careers, personnel empowerment, organizational management and cutting edge technologies affecting IT practitioners. This journal emphasizes articles linking theory with application or critically analyzing cases with the objective of identifying good practice in the management of IT human capital.

ISSN: 2160-9624
Published Quarterly. Est. 2012.
The International Journal of Risk and Contingency Management (IJRCM) publishes interdisciplinary research papers, reviews, and case studies that examine risk, uncertainty, and contingency. The journal encourages risk and contingency research from disciplines like healthcare, manufacturing, natural resources, agriculture, government, education, military, transportation, finance, and technology. The journal’s cross-disciplinary coverage and applied focus moves risk and contingency management away from pure financial coverage. Academicians and researchers benefit by gaining insights from the research in this journal concerning how risk is measured and mitigated against across different disciplines, industries, and sectors.

ISSN: 1947-9611
Published Semi-Annually. Est. 2010.
The International Journal of IT/Business Alignment and Governance (IJITBAG) focuses on management and governance issues within the IT-related business domain. In this domain, the emphasis is on how organizations enable both businesses and IT people to execute their responsibilities in support of business/IT alignment and the creation of business value from IT-enabled investments. This journal distributes leading research that is both academically executed and relevant for practice in the professional IT and business community. The journal encourages practice-oriented research papers from academics, case studies, and reflective papers from practitioners. Both quantitative and qualitative research papers are welcome, and special attention is given to explorative research reports that leverage innovate research methodologies to explore new insights in the practitioners’ field and theory.

ISSN: 2379-7509
Published Semi-Annually. Est. 2016.
The International Journal of Food and Beverage Manufacturing and Business Models (IJFBMBM) presents innovative research on topics pertaining to key business issues within the food and beverage industries, including, but not limited to promotional strategies, managerial practice, logistics and operations management, and economic considerations. Through its presentation of emerging research and trends within the industry, this journal is a key resource for business professionals, managers, researchers, and graduate students.

ISSN: 2572-4819
Published Semi-Annually. Est. 2018.
The International Journal of Responsible Management Education (IJRME) offers academics, researchers, and other stakeholders the opportunity to share their research and best practices in responsible management education to help create greater awareness and positive change to benefit the world through responsible and sustainable business practices. This journal focus on the cognitive abilities of humans and the use of these abilities in a creative and innovative manner to solve complex problems caused by mankind and how cognitive abilities can be developed in higher education to change the human paradigm of consumption to responsible and sustainable management of resources. The journal also supports partnerships, collaboration, and joint-research across borders to find answers to research problems.

ISSN: 2156-1753
Published Quarterly. Est. 2011.
The International Journal of Online Marketing (IJOM) is an applied research, refereed, international journal that provides complete coverage on the opportunities, challenges, and current trends encountered by researchers and practitioners in the field of online marketing. The journal offers an important and critical platform for researchers, practitioners, entrepreneurs, policymakers, and educators to present and discuss their experiences and perspectives on important issues and current trends related to marketing activities and research in an online context. The International Journal of Online Marketing (IJOM) publishes original research papers, case studies, conference reports, management reports, book reviews, notes, and commentaries on all aspects of online marketing.

ISSN: 2572-4851
Published Semi-Annually. Est. 2018.
The International Journal of Marketing and Sales Education (IJMSE) is a peer-reviewed publication featuring a diverse portfolio of contributions that advance teaching and learning from marketing and sales perspectives. The journal acknowledges the unique value of these different yet complementary perspectives, and provides an inclusive space for academics, administrators, and practitioners from around the world to share empirical research, conceptual scholarship, professional viewpoints, and more. Contributions in this hybrid open-access publication bring together application of existing theory, development of new thought, replication of existing research, and consideration of underrepresented populations.

ISSN: 1935-5726
Published Quarterly. Est. 2008.
The International Journal of Information Systems and Supply Chain Management (IJISSCM) examines current, state-of-the-art research in the areas of SCM and the interactions, linkages, applications, and support of SCM using information systems. This journal encompasses theoretical, analytical, and empirical research, comprehensive reviews of relevant research, and case studies of effective applications in this area. The use of new technologies, methods, and techniques are emphasized.

ISSN: 1947-9573
Published Semi-Annually. Est. 2010.
The International Journal of Applied Logistics (IJAL) disseminates supply chain management and applied logistic theories, technology development, innovation, and transformation in various economy sectors upon current, advancing technological opportunities and market imperatives. This journal addresses latest academic research and industry practices on emerging enabling technologies including RFID, innovations in logistics and supply chain management, and transformations of a more efficient economy.

ISSN: 2160-9659
Published Quarterly. Est. 2012.
The International Journal of Sustainable Economies Management (IJSEM) publishes analysis, research papers, and essays that examine issues of major economic importance for academics and the business community. In the global context of new market economies, economic development is a complex subject for researchers. Despite visible progress, the economy faces new challenges in reaching social stability and economic efficiency. The subsequent economic structures and evolutions decision makers to develop new type of economies called “sustainable economies”. Sustainable economies are based on modern principles of environmental sustainability and protection, a new market philosophy, minimal state involvement, and private propriety. This journal provides an interactive environment for analyzing and scientifically debating economic problems regarding the sustainable economy in a global world, bringing together academicians, researchers, scholars, and practitioners.