Nelson Mandela University: InfoSci-Social Sciences & Humanities

ISSN: 2473-5345
Published Semi-Annually. Est. 2017.
Heritage science is a broad, cross-disciplinary field of studying emphasizing research on a variety of topics within the realm of heritage management and sustainability, investigation, engagement, and interpretation. With the proliferation of technology, the opportunities available for studying the culture and heritage of the world in which we live also advance. The International Journal of Computational Methods in Heritage Science (IJCMHS) explores the way in which technology is shaping the research and practice of museums, galleries, archives, independent archaeologists and anthropologists and other professionals engaged in heritage science. Highlighting critical research related to the areas of cultural heritage, the digitization of cultural assets, virtual museums, and the digital analysis of cultural artifacts, this journal is an essential resource for professionals, researchers, and students involved with heritage science research.

ISSN: 2155-4196
Published Semi-Annually. Est. 2011.
The International Journal of Art, Culture and Design Technologies (IJACDT) links art, design, science, and culture with new developments and issues in technology. IJACDT provides a forum for exchanging ideas and findings from researchers, practitioners, and professionals across arts, design, and technology disciplines. This interdisciplinary journal incorporates theory and practice among industrial design fields, architecture, art, computer science, psychology, cognitive sciences, humanities, and related fields. IJACDT presents diverse arguments from critical, philosophical, creative, and professional points of view.

ISSN: 2328-5494
Published Quarterly. Est. 2014.
Governments, corporations, individuals, and civic society play essential roles in worldwide growth and development. Management of resources for socioeconomic development of society requires design, development, and implementation of value driven civic engagement processes, practices, and frameworks. These initiatives create an environment of public accountability to distribute benefits of development for the overall benefit of society. The International Journal of Civic Engagement and Social Change (IJCESC) compiles theoretical and empirical works that significantly contribute to the unexplored field of how bringing social change through civic engagement can enlarge public welfare activities.

ISSN: 2155-7136
Published Quarterly. Est. 2011.
The International Journal of Cyber Behavior, Psychology and Learning (IJCBPL) offers a forum for academic exchange of new ideas and research findings related to psychological aspects and serves as a vehicle for promoting techniques and methodologies derived from rigorous research and practices that use psychological and cognitive principles to design and develop cyber learning. Focusing on cyber behavior, psychology, and learning, IJCBPL encourages the exploration of emerging areas in cyber learning such as online social communication, individual differences, cognitive and metacognitive learning, etc. to generate deep understanding about the behavior, information processing, and psychological orientations of online learners.

ISSN: 1942-535X
Published Quarterly. Est. 2009.
The International Journal of Actor-Network Theory and Technological Innovation (IJANTTI) publishes research articles covering a wide range of topics related to Actor-Network Theory (ANT) and its use as a means of exploring socio-technical phenomena. An important goal for the journal is to facilitate publication of the body of research relating to the use of Actor-Network Theory as a means of understanding various socio-technical phenomena and providing examples and case studies of technological innovation. The journal facilitates the distribution of a wide range of research of this type. Much, but not all, of this research relates to the implementation and use of Information and Communication Technologies (ICT), as these inevitably involve interactions between technology and people. This is the area in which ANT is particularly useful and articles along these lines are encouraged. Other areas of special interest are the use of ANT as an analytical framework for research in education and in nursing. This journal covers a range of topics related to ANT. These topics include the development of Actor-Network Theory itself, as well as case studies of its use to assist in the explanation of various socio-technical phenomena. It also includes topics relating to technological innovation, both those using ANT as an explanatory framework and those using other approaches.

ISSN: 1947-8305
Published Quarterly. Est. 2010.
The International Journal of Innovation in the Digital Economy (IJIDE) provides information in new theoretical and practical approaches about digital economy. For this purpose, the journal provides information that contributes to increasing people's awareness on what the digital economy is and what competitive advantages provide the information, the information technology, and the innovation as main resources. Emphasis is placed on the journal articles that have informative and educative linking theory with practice based on interdisciplinary approach: technical, economical, sociological, and psychological, as well as others.

ISSN: 1546-2234
Published Quarterly. Est. 1989.
The Journal of Organizational and End User Computing (JOEUC) provides a forum to information technology educators, researchers, and practitioners to advance the practice and understanding of organizational and end user computing. The journal features a major emphasis on how to increase organizational and end user productivity and performance, and how to achieve organizational strategic and competitive advantage. JOEUC publishes full-length research manuscripts, insightful research and practice notes, and case studies from all areas of organizational and end user computing that are selected after a rigorous blind review by experts in the field.

ISSN: 2156-1796
Published Semi-Annually. Est. 2011.
While the International Journal of People-Oriented Programming (IJPOP) is cross-discipline in range, the focus is on empowering individuals to conceptualise, design, program, configure and orchestrate Internet-powered mashups, game mods, aggregate and structure personal media and build standalone cloud-based and client-side applications (on smartphones, netbooks, laptops, desktops, home networks and novel appliances) into self-fashioned tools and products that ultimately suit the user's own unique needs and aspirations. Articles published in IJPOP deal with the composition, development and customisation of products for oneself, upon theory, concepts, techniques, methodologies and ultimately tools that service a market of one. This journal presents the latest papers from experts in all aspects of the People-Oriented Programming (POP) paradigm.

ISSN: 1548-3908
Published Quarterly. Est. 2005.
An increasing amount of research is being done in the area where technology and humans meet. The success or failure of technologies, the question whether technology helps humans to fulfill their goals or whether it hinders them is in most cases not a technical one. Even though this problem has been recognized in many academic disciplines that deal with technology, we are still far from being able to present a set of theories that would allow us to understand the interaction of technology and humans and to put it to practical use. The International Journal of Technology and Human Interaction (IJTHI) aims to provide a platform for leading research that addresses issues of human and technology interaction. IJTHI seeks original contributions concerning any aspect of technology and human interaction dealing with the development, usage, failure, success, policies, strategies, and applications of them. It's worthy to note that this journal has been experiencing an augmenting rank via Scopus , and as such, our continued goal is to make a global impact in the research area of the interaction between humans and technology. We invite contributions from both scholars and practitioners involved in research, management, and the utilization of technology and human interaction.

ISSN: 1935-5661
Published Quarterly. Est. 2009.
Information and communication technologies are directly influencing the way human beings are engaging themselves in their routine activities. The governance including socio-economic environment needs a catalyst for social change for human development. Currently, technologies are required to play the role of a catalyst to bring this social change for human development. The International Journal of Information Communication Technologies and Human Development (IJICTHD) will compile theoretical and empirical works that significantly contribute to the still unexplored field of how ICTs can make a difference in the lives of human beings and contribute to human development.

ISSN: 2155-6334
Published Semi-Annually. Est. 2011.
The International Journal of Social and Organizational Dynamics in IT (IJSODIT) provides an international forum for practitioners and researchers from social sciences, along with information systems professional practitioners to contribute and share developed, useful, and innovative research regarding the impact and future of IT in the workplace. Covering all aspects of social issues impacted by information technology in organizations and inter-organizational structures, IJSODIT presents the conceptualization of specific social issues and their associated constructs. This journal encompasses designs and infrastructures, empirical validation of social models, and case studies illustrating socialization success and failures relating to Information Technology.

ISSN: 2160-9802
Published Quarterly. Est. 2012.
The scope of the International Journal of Applied Behavioral Economics (IJABE) encompasses how preferences, attitude, and behavioral issues influence economic agents involved in business and organizations. Special attention is given to the impact that globalization and digitalization have on businesses and organizations from a behavioral point of view. An interdisciplinary approach is required, as economics, psychology, sociology, and anthropology are domains that contribute to understanding complex economic behavior, its triggers, and its practical implications. The journal encourages practice-oriented research papers from academics and reflective papers from practitioners, as well as case studies. Both quantitative and qualitative research papers are welcomed, as well as research that uses innovative methodologies to explore new insights in the field and theory.

ISSN: 2327-3984
Published Semi-Annually. Est. 2014.
The International Journal of Systems and Society (IJSS) is dedicated to support and encourage the publication of high quality articles that promote the way in which systems ideas are used. Papers are encouraged from practitioners, systems researchers, and systems academics. The focus of the journal is on the use and development of systems ideas within society and less on literature reviews, although some instances may occur where such papers are accepted. The journal encourages field research and research into real situations. All papers undergo a double blind peer review process and the difference in style of practitioner papers from academic is acknowledged. In the long tradition of the Systemist, opinion papers are considered for publication at the discretion of the Editor-in-Chief.

ISSN: 1941-6253
Published Quarterly. Est. 2009.
The International Journal of Sociotechnology and Knowledge Development (IJSKD) wishes to publish papers that offer a detailed analysis and discussion on sociotechnical philosophy and practices which underpin successful organizational change thus building a more promising future for today's societies and organizations. It will encourage interdisciplinary texts that discuss current practices as well as demonstrating how the advances of - and changes within - technology affect the growth of society (and vice versa). The aim of this journal is to bring together the expertise of people who have worked practically in a changing society across the world for people in the field of organizational development and technology studies including information systems development and implementation.

ISSN: 1941-868X
Published Quarterly. Est. 2010.
The International Journal of Information Systems and Social Change (IJISSC) examines current, state-of-the art research in the areas of information systems and social change, and the interactions, linkages, applications, and support of social change using information systems. This journal encompasses theoretical, analytical, and empirical research, comprehensive reviews of relevant research, technical reports, book reviews, and also case studies emphasizing the use of new frameworks, principles, technologies, methods, and techniques.

ISSN: 1947-8429
Published Quarterly. Est. 2010.
The International Journal of Knowledge Society Research (IJKSR) establishes an effective channel of communication between academic and research institutions, policy makers, government agencies, and persons concerned with the analysis of various aspects of the knowledge society. This journal anchors government policies and examines the characteristics of the emerging knowledge intensive economy and social environment. IJKSR investigates key priorities of the knowledge society in terms of critical aspects of human life (e.g. health, education, culture, science, business, etc.).

ISSN: 1947-9131
Published Quarterly. Est. 2010.
The International Journal of E-Politics (IJEP) establishes the foundations of e-politics as an emerging interdisciplinary area of research and practice, as well as offers a venue for publications that focus on theories and empirical research on the manifestations of e-politics in various contexts and environments. This journal encompasses diverse aspects of e-politics, including: strategy, e-commerce, decision sciences, marketing, economics, psychology, sociology, anthropology, media studies, communication studies, women studies, black studies, political science, philosophy, law, criminology, and ethics.

ISSN: 1937-965X
Published Quarterly. Est. 2009.
The International Journal of Advanced Pervasive and Ubiquitous Computing (IJAPUC) is an international refereed research journal integrating the disciplines of pervasive and ubiquitous computing, internet of physical objects, wireless sensor networks, wireless communications, radio frequency identification, automatic identification, real-time localization, information processing, cloud computing, and mass data storage. The journal provides a forum to information technology educators, researchers, and practitioners to advance the practice and understanding of pervasive and ubiquitous computing. The journal features a major emphasis on how to realize pervasive and ubiquitous computing technology and how to build the system in applications. IJAPUC publishes full-length research papers, state-of-the-art reviews, insightful research and practice notes, case studies and book reviews from all areas of pervasive and ubiquitous computing that are selected after a rigorous blind review by experts in the field.