Global Business: e-Books

Presents the latest research innovations focusing on cross-cultural communications and training, international relations, multinational enterprises, outsourcing, international business strategies, and competitive advantage in the global marketplace.

Provides a practical, in-depth look at the different challenges and opportunities present in the Latin American economy. Guides the reader to an understanding of the Latin American region both theoretically and practically through a collection of chapters concerning microfinance, political trust, opportunities and challenges for entrepreneurial activity, public-private academic cooperation, and poverty in Latin America.

Analyzes the various strategies found in the Asian economic market. Showcasing a broad range of countries in Southeast Asia in addition to China and India, this publication is a broad, widely encompassing resource.

Provides a presentation of teaching cases emphasizing the positive and negative experiences on a variety of management topics. Focuses on organizational behavior and leadership in Arab countries and the impact of culture in management and behavior.

A leading publication in its field emphasizing the importance of deeply exploring the effects of cultures and technologies on the global business sector. This reference source is beneficial for professionals, researchers, and practitioners who wish to broaden their understanding of the direct relationship between culture and technology in the international business realm.

Promotes and coordinates developments in the field of Asian and Chinese studies, as well as presents strategic roles of IT and management towards sustainable development with emphasis on practical aspects in Asia. It provides a wealth of valuable research on theories and practices which underpin successful business and management in Asia.

Designed to provide students and scholars with an in-depth body of knowledge from the cutting-edge of modern business research. This multi-volume reference examines critical issues and emerging trends in global business.

Focuses on the adoption of e-commerce applications that optimize potential opportunities presented to organizations. With expert international contributions, this advanced publication provides a comprehensive account of developments in the new and exciting area of research and study.

Addresses the relationship between IT and financial enterprise alliances in detail, by focusing on current issues in this field, as well as future options for growth and development, relative to conditions in the world.

A comprehensive reference source for theories and practices related to business integration in Asian countries. The research presented within this timely resource closely examines a number of essential topics such as ethics, competition, and entrepreneurship in an era of globalization and economic expansion.

Combines comprehensive viewpoints and research on various business enterprises from around the world in companies of all sizes and models, discussing different aspects and concerns in the global business environment such as corruption, taxation, supply chain management, and economic impacts.

Seeks to address East Central Europe’s (ECE), the Baltics’, and Russia’s increasingly important roles as emerging markets and competitive economic players in the European region. This reference work is designed for interested in gaining a deeper understanding of the geo-regional strategic business dynamics and landscape involving ECE, the Baltics, and Russia.

Presents the basic business modeling for developing appropriate strategies in exploiting these business opportunities in the emerging economy in Africa. This book offers insight into the challenges and successes aiming to encourage researchers and students of business in creating a value for doing business in Africa.

Highlights the efforts and developments in the fields of Asian studies as well as its potential role in IT and management within the constant growing business market. This book is a comprehensive collection of research that is useful for policymakers, government officials, academicians, and students alike.

Offers solutions, best practices, and case studies on information management on a global scale among developed, developing, and emerging nations. Organizational and managerial implications are explored in-depth, making this publication essential for researchers and professionals who need to understand the mechanics of today’s global business environment.

Provides fresh ideas on how IT and modern management can contribute to societal and economic objectives, and the significant role of IT for global challenges and international collaboration.

Through coverage of essential topics such as competitive strategy, human resource management, and organizational learning, this indispensable collection demonstrates the capacity of information technology, management, and sustainable development for the mutual understanding, prosperity, and well-being of all citizens.

Embraces discussions of the global information technology theory, frameworks and IT architecture, discovery of global knowledge management, improvement of the global information systems development methodologies, and applications of the latest technologies such as mobile technology and web services in the global information systems development and operations.