Skip to Main Content

Knowledge Management: Related Topics

Description

This page contains a listing of IGI Global publications from various topic areas that relate to Knowledge Management including Business & Organizational Research, Knowledge Society, Data Analysis & Statistics, Knowledge Discovery, Open Source Software, Urban & Regional Development, Decision Support Systems, Entrepreneurship & Innovation, Digital Publishing & E-Books, Information Ethics, Information Resource Management, Information Retrieval, and Information Value & Quality.

Business & Organizational Research

Organizational Learning and Knowledge: Concepts, Methodologies, Tools and Applications
ISBN: 9781609607838

Publication Date: 7/31/2011

Demonstrates exhaustively the many applications, issues, and techniques applied to the science of recording, categorizing, using and learning from the experiences and expertise acquired by the modern organization.

Data Analysis & Statistics

Strategic Data-Based Wisdom in the Big Data Era
ISBN: 9781466681224

Publication Date: 2/28/2015

Combines the latest empirical research findings, best practices, and applicable theoretical frameworks surrounding data analytics and knowledge acquisition.

Open Source Software

Open Source for Knowledge and Learning Management: Strategies Beyond Tools
ISBN: 9781599041179

Publication Date: 12/31/2006

Explains an intense orientation to the critical issues of the open source paradigm: open source tools, applications, social networks, and knowledge sharing in open source communities.

Urban & Regional Development

Knowledge-Based Urban Development: Planning and Applications in the Information Era
ISBN: 9781599047201

Publication Date: 2/28/2008

Covers the theoretical, thematic, and country-specific issues of knowledge cities to underline the growing importance of KBUD all around the world.

Entrepreneurship & Innovation

Knowledge Management and Drivers of Innovation in Services Industries
ISBN: 9781466609488

Publication Date: 4/30/2012

Provides a comprehensive collection of knowledge from experts within the Information and Knowledge Management field. Outlining areas on Knowledge Management, Innovation, Information Technologies and Systems, and Services Industry.

Information Ethics

Digital Rights Management: Concepts, Methodologies, Tools, and Applications
ISBN: 9781466621367

Publication Date: 10/31/2012

A comprehensive volume of recent case studies, theories, research on digital rights management and its place in the world today.
Intellectual Property Rights in a Networked World: Theory and Practice
ISBN: 9781591405764

Publication Date: 8/31/2004

Essays offering fresh perspectives on the scope and future of intellectual property rights. The tripartite division of the book is designed to make this inter-disciplinary topic more accessible and intelligible to readers of diverse backgrounds.

Information Retrieval

Information Retrieval Methods for Multidisciplinary Applications
ISBN: 9781466638983

Publication Date: 4/30/2013

Provides innovative research on information gathering, web data mining, and automation systems. Addressing multidisciplinary applications and focusing on theories and methods with an enterprise-wide perspective, this book is essential for information engineers, scientists, and related professionals.
Online Instruments, Data Collection, and Electronic Measurements: Organizational Advancements
ISBN: 9781466621725

Publication Date: 10/31/2012

Aims to assist researchers in both understanding and utilizing online data collection by providing methodological knowledge related to online research, and by presenting information about the empirical quality, the availability, and the location of specific online instruments.

Information Value & Quality

Quality Innovation: Knowledge, Theory, and Practices
ISBN: 9781466647695

Publication Date: 11/30/2013

Presents a compilation of recent theoretical frameworks, case studies, and empirical research findings in the area of quality innovation. It highlights the theories, strategies, and potential concerns for organizations engaged in change management designed to address stakeholders’ needs.

Knowledge Society

Emerging Pedagogies in the Networked Knowledge Society: Practices Integrating Social Media and Globalization
ISBN: 9781466647572

Publication Date: 11/30/2013

Examines the production, dissemination, and consumption of knowledge within networked communities in the wider global context of pervasive Web 2.0 and social media services.
Governance, Communication, and Innovation in a Knowledge Intensive Society
ISBN: 9781466641570

Publication Date: 6/30/2013

Investigates the impact of knowledge and information technologies on fields as diverse as education, culture, science and business, in order to provide an effective framework for effectively navigating the nuances of an information-pervasive world.

Knowledge Discovery

Semi-Automatic Ontology Development: Processes and Resources
ISBN: 9781466601888

Publication Date: 2/29/2012

Includes state-of-the-art research results aimed at the automation of ontology development processes and the reuse of external resources becoming a reality, thus being of interest for a wide and diversified community of users.
Ontology Learning and Knowledge Discovery Using the Web: Challenges and Recent Advances
ISBN: 9781609606251

Publication Date: 5/31/2011

Provides relevant theoretical foundations, and disseminates new research findings and expert views on the remaining challenges in ontology learning.

Decision Support Systems

Integrated and Strategic Advancements in Decision Making Support Systems
ISBN: 9781466617469

Publication Date: 6/30/2012

Explores the world of Decision Making Support Systems (DMSS), which encompasses Decision Support Systems (DSS), Executive Information Systems (EIS), Expert Systems (ES), Knowledge Based Systems (KBS), Creativity Enhancing Systems (CES), and more.

Digital Publishing & E-Books

Authors, Copyright, and Publishing in the Digital Era
ISBN: 9781466652149

Publication Date: 2/28/2014

Not only addresses the current complexities that aries with authors and copyright laws when publishing digitally, but it also sheds light on the current processes and procedures in place concerning copyright options for digital publishers.

Information Resources Management

Perspectives and Techniques for Improving Information Technology Project Management
ISBN: 9781466628007

Publication Date: 1/31/2013

Discusses the variety of information systems and how it can improve project management and, likewise, how project management can affect the growth of information systems.
Project Management Techniques and Innovations in Information Technology
ISBN: 9781466609303

Publication Date: 4/30/2012

Offers a vital compendium of the latest research, case studies, best practices, and methodologies within the field of IT project management.
Handbook of Research on Technology Project Management, Planning, and Operations
ISBN: 9781605664002

Publication Date: 5/31/2009

Through a collection of industry practical experiences, challenges, and opportunities, this Handbook of Research offers a compendium of terms, definitions, and explanations for the advancement of knowledge within IT management.
Information Modeling in the New Millennium
ISBN: 9781878289773

Publication Date: 7/1/2000

Addresses the gap between technical and business oriented modeling approaches by providing an integrative view of modeling different facts of ICT and organizations.